Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

My overall experience at Kearny Mesa Ford was outstanding in every respect, especially my sales representative, Ernie Gonzalez. He was very knowledgeable, professional, polite, and friendly. All of his paperwork was accurate, and he made sure that my vehicle was immaculate and that everything was taken care of to my satisfaction. Steven Slewa in finance and Rick Verduin in Customer Experience also provided excellent service. Every department was friendly, professional, and efficient. This is my second vehicle purchase through Kearny Mesa Ford, and I also have all of my service done here. I will continue to refer friends and family ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2024

Low pressure, haggle free, confusion free financing, competitive pricing. Sales associate and finance manager both very helpful, straightforward and pleasant. So pleased with our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2024

The customer service provided by Jose Fabian Amaya was great. He was attentive and answered all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2024

Anthony did me right! Jessica is so sweet, makes the LONG paperwork signing go by fast, and everyone is honest and real, friendly and normal. I told them what I wanted, they took the info, asked a few questions to narrow down what I wanted generally, then did the work to get me the best used car I could afford with my "fair" credit score and I drove out of there in a car I never dreamed I would own.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2024

They have been great so far. The car had a few issues but they seem to be resolving it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2024

The dealership was not high pressure. DJ was very knowledgeable about the truck. He was a great salesperson to work with. Made the whole transaction smooth,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2024

Kearny Mesa Ford provided exceptional service, exceeding expectations. From the moment I walked in, Jakob greeted me warmly, demonstrating deep product knowledge and genuine enthusiasm. The buying process was smooth, with transparent communication and no pressure tactics. Their commitment to customer satisfaction truly shines. Highly recommend Kearny Mesa Ford and Jakob! Ps: No markup on Ford Maverick! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

Good experience with KM Ford through leasing my 2024 Maverick, Sales & service are responsible, easy to communicate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2024

I told them exactly what I wanted and they gave me that car but better. I got my hybrid Escape and I am beyond happy with my vehicle. Noah was very attentive, paciente and went out of his way to make sure I was happy with my purschase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2024

The follow up was good and the process was not that long. Drove away with a nice Ford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2024

I’m very pleased for the service and the treatment that we received at the dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2023

The service was very professional. The staff was knowledgeable. The finance department got us in and out in record time without trying to push more options on us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2023

Kearny Mesa Ford is a great dealership, we came down from another city to work with them. Fair pricing, and really nice salespeople.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2023

The best dealership in San Diego hands down. The entire staff is first class and extremely knowledgeable. They give you one of the best car/truck buying experiences you will ever have. I highly recommend if you are in the market for buying a truck or a car make Kearny Mesa Ford your first stop. Ask for Ali the salesman, he’s not pushy will be completely transparent with the entire process. I repeat their entire staff is First class. I purchased a 2023 F-150 Lariat Hybrid and I couldn’t be more happy with the truck and the great price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2023

Attentive and provide great feedback over the course of a year during our ordering, manufacture and delivery process of our truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2023

Competitive pricing, good stock, friendly sales people and overall very happy with the experience. Ed in sales was really helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2023

Buying a new vehicle in the post covid market is dicey, mark ups, shady business practices, etc... Working with Saul to purchase a hybrid Maverick was the easiest part of this adventure, though not knowing if the vehicle would be made, to my many questions I asked and alterations to the order. I'm very pleased how it all went and would recommend this dealer and Saul specifically to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2023

Tach Durdiev our salesman was very personable, knowledgable and help-full days after our purchase. I would recommend him to any of my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2023

Charged me for an alarm I said many times I did not want. They said I wasn't paying for it, and for some reason I missed it on the paperwork until I printed it out recently Edited: to respond to Kearny and take accountability and tonraise to 4 star

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2023

Happy with my purchase of 2023 Bronco & with the team at pick up, Tach & Kelley, in particular. My one frustration was that I emailed several times that I didn't want the front license plate installed, and after a "we have plenty of time to deal with that later" response, they didn't contact me and installed it anyway. I appreciate the dealer and Eric Bunch honoring the price protection from the original order 16 months ago, as I have heard many horror stories of going to pick up your Bronco and other dealers tacking on $10k or ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2023

Very happy with the dealership and I am very pleased with my purchase.Daniel Suarez was quite helpful with telling me about all the bells and whistles in the vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2023

Martin is great! If you want to buy a car at a great price he is the man

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2023

Professionalism at its absolute finest. Staff was phenomenal, courteous, attentive, and 100% cared about our happiness.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2023

I used AutoLand and they found me the PERFECT car at this dealership. Everything was incredibly easy and fast. Could not have asked for a better experience. Love my car! Super clean!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2023

Great customer service, attention was great. Made me feel comfortable all the time. Would definitely go back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2023

The internet team did a great job. I have purchased several vehicles over time and Ali and his team did an excellent job of execution. From the initial contact, follow up on my needs and final call when inventory showed up. See Les purchase process and zero pressure to make decisions. Well done 👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2023

Ricardo really made this dealership stand out with how he presents his self. Not only is he good at what he does but he is also very respectful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2023

We finally received our brand new bronco(after nearly 2 years from ordering date) we were soooo excited for this day. Ricardo was wonderful. He went above and beyond, came to pick us up from the train station. He was personable, and had the car all ready for us to take home. Kelly in Finance was extremely nice, and had a great attitude. Made our car buying experience very smooth. Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2023

Roman and his team are the absolute best. They took care of me from all aspects. The least hassle purchase I have ever made.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2023

I just bought my new Bronco at Kearny Mesa Ford, and I had a great experience from beginning to end. Shoutout to Eric Bunch and John Yoshida for making my car buying experience easy and stress free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2023

The whole KMF team was fantastic. Easiest car buying experience ever. I would highly recommend KMF for your next car buying experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2023

David Garita was great! Even though my Maverick Hybrid was on massive back order, he would notify me of the latest status even though Ford also sent generic notices, adding that personal touch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2022

this was our 2nd buying experience at Kearney Meas Ford, and as with the first one it was very good! The salesperson was very attentive to our needs and answered all the questions we had. We would highly recommend this dealership and will purchase from here again......!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2022

Steve is always a pleasure to work with. It was a wait but in the end I got the car I wanted and it is beautiful. This isn’t the first car we have had from Ford and won’t be the last. Steve makes it easy and we appreciate that!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2022

We looked online for a specific used vehicle that included a warranty and was priced a little below average. We found several possibilities and made inquiries. Kearny Mesa Ford's internet salesperson was the first to answer back and immediately offered an appointment. The car was as advertised, and the price was fair. The test drive and financing were immediate, the car was detailed, and we left the lot with the new car in about four hours. Great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2022

The reps were great as we worked through the order and the production and shipping delays. They made sure we knew what was happening and worked with us to ensure our satisfaction. They did a great job on vehicle prep when it got here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

Modar was a pleasure to work with on my new truck purchase. Thank you so much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

These guys provided a friendly atmosphere for a transaction that typically requires patience! Eric Bunch is my go-to guy for all my Ford purchases! That guy is a gem and deserves a raise! My salesman, finance guy and customer service representative were top notch and would make Henry Ford proud! Good Job! Keep in mind that it was a 100 mile drive and i passed up dozens of well known Ford dealerships to conduct business with Eric Bunch and company! I would do it a 1000 times over to engage in a positive experience such as this!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

They were true to their word and took care of everything I needed. Everyone was very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2022

SUPER sales team! From a management perspective, Eric Bunch has made my purchase uncomplicated and hassle free. I reserved a new Bronco, on day 2 of 2020... and I called around to locate a dealer that I thought could best be trusted. Even though Kearny Mesa Ford (KMF) was the farthest from my home, I decided to post my reservation with Eric and his team. Over this 2+ years of Covid, parts shortages, and finally chip shortages, this team never forgot my name (maybe because I called and emailed, so often). anyhow, anyone that can put up with my OCD, is a hero ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2022

The purchasing process was super easy. Friendly staff and no pushy sales pitches. They respected the price guarantee that was established when I placed my reservation online. Total process was under one hour. This experience was awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

They are HONEST, during the chip shortage they preordered my Maverick and delivered at MSRP as agreed upon. The hybrid maverick was one of many highly sought after vehicles during the Vehicle shortage. Kearny Mesa ford sold me my mini truck at exactly what they said when I preordered and also followed up every month prior to its arrival and several times after to make sure I was a satisfied customer. Jinnel was my saleswomen and she was amazing! Really cares about her customers and goes way out of her way!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Exelente servicio... Roman es super professional. Y la razon que seguimos comprando carros ahi... muchas gracias...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2022

Picked up my new Bronco from Kearny Mesa Ford last Saturday. Couldn’t have had a better experience!! Thanks to Eric Bunch and Steve Etheredge it was a flawless process!! Everyone knows the Bronco wait has been almost 2 years now due to covid and other problems. KMF kept me informed the whole way! I never felt out of the loop. They did exactly what I asked with no pressure tactics or anything like that! I’m referring all my coworkers and friends to them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2021

Easily the best dealership experience in 30+ years of buying mostly new (and sometimes used) cars. Entire process from placing the order to picking up the car and completing financing on the big day was smooth as silk. Time at the dealership was well spent: they covered all the important points, no pushy upselling, and got me out of there in good time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2021

We had a great experience Steve was was knowledgeable and friendly I would definitely recommend anyone interested in a Ford vehicle to see Steve Etheredge

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

It was a very positive experience to purchase a vehicle from Kearny Mesa Ford. From initial contact made through the website, to the return call from our sales person, and eventual purchase of a used car, we were very happy with the people at Kearny Mesa Ford. They are professional, listen, and make the buying experience fun. John was an absolute pleasure to work with in our purchase. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

The salespeople, Jonathan and Jay, were great to work with. Very helpful and answered all of my questions. Any issues I had with the finance department, they addressed them the issues in my favor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

Took there time to make me happy. Explain everything I asked. Worked with me to get a car payment I could handle. Very Friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Ali is hands down the best sales rep EVER!! I bought my first Ford in 2016 and came back in 2021 when it was time to trade in, specifically for him!! We had moved to AZ but came back on the basis of what an honest and smooth sale he provides!! He makes it completely comfortable (yes it’s possible for a car sale to be comfortable), from the test drive to not pushing you past your limits! You tell him your goal, and he tries to get you as close to it as possible. YOU are the focus, not the car. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

Kearny Mesa Ford was AWESOME to deal with.....our salesman Ali was amazing. He did a great job of keeping us updated on when our vehicle was going to be ready for pick-up and the whole deal came together perfect!!!! I highly recommend Kearney Mesa Ford

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2020

Salesman was quick to help when I arrived. Process was efficient and I was in and out within only a couple of hours. (Arrival to test drive to leaving in my new explorer)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2020

I purchased a new Ford F150 XLT from Dustin and Kearny Mesa Ford while I was deployed overseas. Not only was the sales process professional, transparent, and straight forward, but their price was the most competitive I could find on the exact vehicle I was looking for. Dustin and the team worked with me on some unique requirements required to close on the purchase - notably a power of attorney and the routing of documents from overseas. They definititely went above and beyond expectations and I greatly appreciate their assistance. When my wife came in to finalize paperwork and pick ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2020

Highly recommend this dealership. They are professional and provide great customer service. Tyler Sneed had helped me into two cars now and i won’t car shop anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2020

What a great experience. Selecting a car and settling on terms and conditions was easy. The cars I wanted to drive were pulled up and ready fo me to drive. Kelly Waggoner greeted me at the door and was ready to go. She gave me a rundown of features and benefits, pros and cons, of both models. It was very easy to make a decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2020

Un Stinkin Believable how nice these people are. I'm I'm taken back by how well I'm treated at this place. This is the 2nd time I bring my car in for service and this time was better than the last. Shout out to Tony, my service advisor, for being so helpful and presenting me with all my options and never pushy or aggressive like so many other places. If your lucky enough to get Tony your in great hands, but with all honesty everyone at the service station from the mechanics to the advisors are world class.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2019

Thank you Kearny Pearson Ford. We've purchased 8 new cars from you. Your service department is the best. Tony Davis and Cainon wong THANKS.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2019

My Wife and I recently purchased a truck from Kearny Mesa Ford and worked with Steve Etheredge. We originally went to the dealership to ground our Fusion and ended up looking at the fancy trucks out front at which time Steve introduced himself and the sales process began. He assured us that we didn't have to make any decisions that day, but if there was a vehicle we couldn't live without, they would be more than willing to work with us. After working with Steve we felt like we had gained a friend and not just a sales ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2019

Tony Davis is the best. He knew what I needed to fix the driver door handle(inside) and ordered the part and got it fixed within an hour

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2019

I've had very good experiences with this dealership and with more than one vehicle. I've worked with Tony Davis and Adam, both very professional and helpful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2019

I've been a client of KPF for almost two decades and three cars. I bought a 2014 Fusion this past February, and this visit was my first service on the car, and the first is free. The oil change took four hours. That's ok as I trust my Service Advisor, Maxx, who has been my SA for approximately eight years. He is the best, and when I was checking out, I could tell he was hesitant to give me the bad news. Due to a timing cap leak that was needed, my cost would be almost $1,200. The labor on ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2019

My sales person David Hernandez was great. I never felt any pressure he listen to what I want in my new car and went and found it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2019

Even though I called at the last minute, Tony was able to get me in for service. I decided to rent a vehicle so I wouldn’t miss work that day and I was surprised when Tony said he would cover the cost of the rental. Every time I have visited Kearny Pearson Ford, Tony has been a true professional. He always has a positive and friendly attitude and he is a great representative for Kearny Pearson Ford. Thank you Tony!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2019

We own two Ford vehicles, a 2016 Mustang and 2017 Explorer. We’ve had to bring in both vehicles for minor issues, recalls and regular maintenance check ups over the years 3+ years but thankfully, our service advisor Tony Davis takes stellar care of us. He truly goes the extra mile and turns the “dread” of going to the dealer, into a pleasurable experience, which is unusual to say when taking a vehicle in for service. The Kearny Pearson Ford service department does a top notch job and we’re lucky to have Tony as our advisor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2019

This was my first time at Kearney Mesa Ford They are excellent Lucas my service adviser was awesome and told care of my problem in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2019

Awesome service. Went all out returning my truck cleaned after service. Best Service Department ever. Been coming here since 2005 when C Wong was my service advisor and now he just hires the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2019

Took vehicle in for recall excellent service at the service department was handled by Humberto who was very professional and very helpful appreciate the service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2019

Everyone at this dealership is friendly and helpful. The waiting area is nice. Makes waiting less painful. Busy dealership, including the service area, however, they have their act together and from what I could tell things run as smooth as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2019

Informed staff, very organized, clearly communicated expectation of what was to be done and estimated cost. Then followed up with what was done and recommended service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2016

I have had mixed feelings about my escape, but I have to admit, these guys really have a great system for checking in for service. These guys are pro's, they Really are. The best all around service I've ever seen. In my life. They treat you right! I'm 60 years old, and hard to please, and I can't say enough how professional these people are.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2011

I had my vehicle serviced a number of times when Tony was a service advisor. He was a fine example of what a service advisor's role is. I explained the symtoms of my truck and he diagnosed the problem and quoted me a price. I was so pleased that I was not charged a "diagnostic" fee, that I had additional service done as well. I wish he was still there as I had confidence in his service and level of integrity.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2008

Had a great experience at Pearson Ford Service Department. My service Advisor was Eric and he was wonderful, very helpful and understanding of my concerns. He took his time to listen to me as I explained the problem with my truck. I also had questions about towing with my truck and I was taken over to John Lynch who was very helpful in explaining my towing questions. I would highly recommend Pearson Ford for Service.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review